Welcome or Register

Testimonials

"We live in Washington State so to have a good team in Hawaii to take care of things selling our condo was great. There was some minor stuff to repair and Lydia and Alana got someone to take care of it right away. I would highly recommend them to sell your house or condo." K. Hoque, October 2015
We live in Washington State so to have a good team in Hawaii to take care of things selling our condo was great. There was some minor stuff to repair and Lydia and Alana got someone to take care of it right away. I would highly recommend them to sell your house or condo. Kathy & Darrell Hoque, August 2015
Alana & Lydia worked diligently on our behalf to find us our perfect Maui property. As international buyers, they explained the entire Hawaii real estate process to us, and ensured we understood timelines throughout the process. They listened to our criteria and went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met. Alana and Lydia exceeded our expectations and made the entire process an informed, comfortable and fun experience. We highly recommend Alana and Lydia to anyone purchasing a Maui home. Janice & Tony Davis, August 2015
My dealings with Alana were top notch. Very responsive and a fair deal was struck. She helped us find a condo to buy in 2003 and also help me sell the condo in 2015. Her many suggestions to present the condo for sale paid off for me in obtaining a good return on our investment. Her negotiations with the new buyer went smoothly and without problems from either the other agent or the buyer. I would utilize Alana's services in the future if I decide to reinvest in Maui property. Barry Cooper, July 2015
They were very helpful and knew the answer to every question I had, they helped me around Maui and made sure that we were welcome at our new home. Even after we got the house, they still help us out here and there. I recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy a house in Maui. Sara Tahng, April 2015
Both are extremely knowledgeable of South Maui area. We always felt they aggressively marketed our property and worked hard to preserve our expected value. SOLD 1901 Kaahele St., Kihei Jan. 2, 2015 Eric & Kerri Mitchell
Lydia has worked with my exboyfriend in the past sold 1 house and bought another. She has also worked with my father to purchase 2 oceanfront condos. Most recently Lydia worked with my 27year son on his 1st condo. She was extemely helpful with finding a lender who was flexible and willing to loan to a first time buyer Whitney K, January 2015
Lydia is fabulous to work with! She has gone out of her way to be helpful. Very responsive, always gives 100 percent. Her patience is beyond measure and knowledge of area is enlightening! Greg Kiziah, January 2015
Both Lydia and Alana were very helpful throughout the whole process and beyond. They responded to questions quickly and were able to provide knowledgable advice. They made purchasing the property from outside of the USA an easy and stress free experience. We would definitely recommend and use them again. Matt & Sinead, November 2014
My experience with Lydia was my best experience with a real estate agent, both as a buyer and as a seller. At each phase of the sale effort she was superior, such as innovative efforts in developing prospects, useful insights on listing renovations/staging, effective showings and proactive facilitation during the sale negotiations/due diligence. All of these tasks, whether business-related or interpersonal, were accomplished with a noticeable degree of competence, humility, integrity and grace. Thus, I highly recommend Lydia for your real estate needs. March 2014 Paul
Alana & Lydia were a team that I found on Zillow as I was looking at a property in Wailea on our last day of vacation in Maui. They were very responsive that day and met that afternoon to let us see the property. It was a foreclosure and I wanted to make sure that I got a chance to look at the state of the property. We left for Kahului just after meeting them and were on a plane later that night back to the mainland. The following morning, we started discussing what it would take and how we could make an offer. There was a lot of communication as we demonstrated how we were pre-qualified down to understanding what we could negotiate from the bank. Alana & Lydia tag-teamed the communications and were extremely helpful throughout the process, including arranging the inspections and accompanying and sharing their findings as we were unable to be there in person. They recommended an island lender, Marina Zautner, who was fantastic and we were able to get this closed in record time - as we had a time crunch to get here for Spring Break for my children. In the end, it took a little longer to record the title, but every step of the way, Lydia and Alana were there to communicate and help with anything that we might need (including offering futons for our first night camping out in our new place!) :-) Highly recommend working with this team and Mahalo for making our dreams real. Paul McNulty
Lydia has common sense, good business sense, a solid understanding of buyers and sellers, and an in-depth knowledge of the market. She understands negotiating--she knows when to hold 'em, knows when to fold 'em, knows when to walk away, knows when to run. She helped me buy a condo and made the entire process go very smoothly. She negotiated the price and terms, and I feel confident that I got a good deal on my new condo. I would use Lydia's services again in a heartbeat! Barbra Akers
Alana was our real estate agent on the Island of Maui in Hawaii. We enjoyed her enthusiasm and incredible work ethic. We have never had a realtor work so hard and completely for us, as she researched and provide guidance through the buying process. It was so reassuring as we do not live on the Island and had to really rely on her to assist us. I would recommend her highly to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. ~Reider Family January 2013 ~ Brighton, CO
Alana is not only very experienced, she brings an energy to the process that you will find exceptional...She gives you a professional, personal, and tireless representation with your real estate quest. CJ November 2012 ~Port Townsend, WA
We pretty much can't say enough great things about Alana. We met her by pure chance at an open house while vacationing in Maui. We were not interested in that particular unit- but she instantly found the perfect condo for us. She is helpful, resourceful, knowledgeable, prompt, and thorough. I've had dealings with multiple agents over the years, and I can honestly say she was the best. Even though we live on the mainland, we always felt in the loop and that Alana had our best interests at heart. Mahalo plenty to one great agent! Flo Schandl May 2012 ~ Washington
Alana was the second realtor we dealt with in our search for a Maui condo. We never looked back! She is extremely knowledgeable in local real estate. We totally trusted her and felt completely sure that she'd find us that perfect property. She did and we couldn't be happier! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend her!! Ed & Karen Billig February 2012 ~ Edmonton Canada
Lydia was the best Realtor!! She is a master at negotiations, having done it for the federal government!! We have been through both the buying and selling process with her and she truly is amazing. She is fair and honest! She knows Maui and what properties are the best investments. She points out good and bad which helps you make the most educated and best decisions. When I get the chance to come back to Maui, she will be my Realtor again!! P. Crawford February 2012 ~ Lakewood, CO
We have bought 3 Maui homes and 1 condo and sold two Maui homes, all with Lydia as our agent. She always presented the properties as she saw them professionally, pointing out the pros and cons, never pushing us to make hasty decisions that we may have regretted later. She has high ethical standards that dictate that she be fair to both us as her clients and to the folks on the other side of the deals. We always knew that she was working hard for us whether it be showing us properties or handling all the piles of paperwork to close the deal. She loves her work and it shows in her dedication to it and her clients! ~ Pete & Vickie Hickman, Kula
Alana has personally touched our family and blessed us with a perfect home. She takes the time to understand your needs and gives you room to make decisions and knows exactly when to chime in her professional opinion. My husband and I would highly recommend Alana as she is very well versed in her profession, her community, and overall knowledge. She held my hand the whole way and allowed me to ask a million questions and as a first time-homebuyer I felt this was important. Alana came through on every level of my high expectation meter and I would genuinely be happy to provide reference if needed. Mandi & Truman Taoka September 2011 ~Kihei Hawaii
Lydia Pedro is a professional broker who makes her clients her priority.She works with the clients in developing their objectives and diligently pursues meeting them. She's responsible, reliable and well respected in the real estate community. She is fantastic at facilitation a connection with her clients needs, She is very knowledgeable about the real estate inventory in Maui. She is patient in helping guide the client back to their original objectives when they may lose sight of them by being overwhelmed with the possibilities of wanting to buy real estate in Maui. I highly recommend Lydia Pedro as the broker to help you buy your peace of happiness in Maui. Her integrity and advocacy for her clients makes her and excellent choice. By the way, my husband and I love the condo Lydia found for us! Fran Barton
As buyers from Canada, we knew we had found the perfect Realtor the moment we walked into Lydia’s office. She was patient with our questions and concerns and we never felt rushed. Her warmness is evident from the moment you meet her and we couldn't be happier or more pleased with our condo purchase in Kihei. While we were home in Canada, Lydia kept us updated continually and our phone calls were always promptly returned. Negotiating long distance was effortless; the paperwork was completed by fax and Lydia arranged for the property inspection to take place upon our arrival. Once our deal was complete, Lydia went the extra mile and helped facilitate some general improvements to the property before our arrival in Maui. We will be sure to partner with her again in the future and have recommended her to those looking to purchase real estate in Maui. Nicole & Bruce Carrie
We have bought 3 Maui homes and 1 condo and sold two Maui homes, all with Lydia as our agent. She always presented the properties as she saw them professionally, pointing out the pros and cons, never pushing us to make hasty decisions that we may have regretted later. She has high ethical standards that dictate that she be fair to both us as her clients and to the folks on the other side of the deals. We always knew that she was working hard for us whether it be showing us properties or handling all the piles of paperwork to close the deal. She loves her work and it shows in her dedication to it and her clients! Pete and Vickie Hickman
Alana made our dream come true as first time home buyers. She was the second realtor that we turned to after unsuccessful searching for about 8 months. Once we found Alana is was smooth sailing and within a couple of months we purchased our first home. Alana is attentive, easy to work with and a good person. We were blessed to have found Alana as our realtor and highly recommend her quality service to anyone looking to purchase real estate on Maui. Heidi
Finding Alana was a dream come true. She was amazing throughout our entire homebuying process- even through the rough times that came up! She was always prompt on returning calls, answering questions and piles of paperwork. Very knowledgeable on the buying process she made us at ease knowing she was representing us as our agent. We have made a friend in the real estate world and would never think of using anyone else should we need an agent again. Highly recommended... she is a kind-hearted, genuine individual with your best interests in mind. You will not be disappointed. Pure Aloha! Theresa Gerry Real Estate Pro I have known Alana for years, and this was the first time I worked with her professionally. Alana has understands the emotional and relational aspects of buying a home. This is much more than a business for her. She helped my husband and me make big decisions and move forward in having our own home on Maui. Alana's support, guidance and detailed knowledge of the local market helped us tremendously. I recommend Alana to any family looking to buy or sell a home on Maui. She is a great realtor and an amazing person! Kalei Aiwohi
We could not have asked for a better Realtor. She was always in contact with us and would go out of her way to accommodate our schedule. She was even available to us on the weekends and evenings. Being first time home buyers, we didn't know what to expect but Alana helped us throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend her! Andrea Gusman
Alana was awesome! She showed me numerous postings in the places I wanted and was always willing to help me with whatever I needed. It was great having her help me select a home that fit what I was looking for! Joshua K Hansen
Both Alana and Lydia were amazing! They made the whole process as easy and convenient as possible. In addition, they were able to sell my condo in less than a month. I highly recommend both of them if you are looking to either buy or sell a property. I plan on using them again in the future when I'm looking to buy a house. Rocky Parrella
I had talked with a number of realtors to choose one to work with. Lydia was the obvious choice -- detailed knowledge of the area and the options within in, a broad perspective on the market and cycles. She asked all the right questions about our needs, and listens! She is fun to work with, and her excitement about real estate is infectious. She really cares about finding the right home for you. And when you find it, she is a skilled negotiator and versed in the ways to arrive at a win-win solution for all. She closed the deal in a competitive environment, and we are very happy with our choice. Since then, she has become a valued friend, and to help us build community in our new home she very kindly introduced me to several of her former clients who are now her friends; our first point of conversation was how lucky we all are to know Lydia! Laura
We have purchased numerous properties in Maui with the help of Lydia & Alana. I have always been pleased with their professionalism as well as their personal touch. I would not hesitate to recommend them and in fact I have recommended them to many of my friends and family that have utilized their services to purchase or lease properties as well. Excellent Five Star rating across the board!!! Tina Campbell
Quick and fast with no problems! Mark Parrella
Alana helped us buy a foreclosed on condo. She worked with the lienholder for us, and worked with contractors before we even closed the deal. She was very knowledgable and helpful whenever we needed a little real estate lesson. She also helped us later when we rented it out and she then helped us again when we sold the condo. A great experience overall, I would highly recommend Alana, she's an amazing realtor. Dawn Rood
Alana goes above and beyond to make sure that my selling and buying experiences are always smooth and efficient. She goes the extra mile to make sure that you are completely comfortable with the process. Mahalo! M. Nacua
Lydia Pedro is a professional broker who makes her clients her priority.She works with the clients in developing their objectives and diligently pursues meeting them. She's responsible, reliable and well respected in the real estate community. She is fantastic at facilitation a connection with her clients needs, She is very knowledgeable about the real estate inventory in Maui. She is patient in helping guide the client back to their original objectives when they may lose sight of them by being overwhelmed with the possibilities of wanting to buy real estate in Maui. I highly recommend Lydia Pedro as the broker to help you buy your peace of happiness in Maui. Her integrity and advocacy for her clients makes her and excellent choice. By the way, my husband and I love the condo Lydia found for us! Fran Barton
These two are literally some of the best in the business. Not only do they help you find exactly what you're looking for, but they will always take the time to learn about your interests and advise with very noticeable industry knowledge. There's no better Realtor option in Maui, in my opinion. Robert Brown
Alana and Lydia did an exceptional job for us. We have done 3 transactions with them so far since we moved to Maui. Have had excellent experiences for all three. They were exceptional in providing sound advice as well as referrals to other professionals on Maui who assisted us with everything from securing our loan to adding some final aesthetic touches to our new homes. If you are interested in selling or buying on Maui you are costing yourself time and money if you go with anyone else. Don't hesitate to have Alana and Lydia represent you in all your real estate needs on Maui. Brandon Campbell
Alana is the most patient and thorough person I know. She sat down with us before we began house hunting to get a sense of what we wanted in our future home and from that point on, she worked tirelessly to find something with our criteria. She was always excited to look at homes with us. No matter how difficult it was to coordinate my fiance's schedule with my own, Alana made herself available with ease. Always quick to return our calls or emails, Alana would get back to us with answers after she did her research. There were never any doubts in our minds going into a home, because we Alana would address any concerns we might have. Once we found the home we wanted, Alana was in constant communication with our mortgage lender, the seller's agent and ourselves. If anything needed to be address during the process, Alana would explain it to us, make sure we understood what was happening and why and then would make sure we were comfortable proceeding. I do not know of any people, let alone realtors that would devote their time and attention to making the buyers feel like they were in control of the avalanche of paperwork from start to finish. We had such a positive experience with Alana we cannot stop telling all of our friends and colleagues how easy it was to buy our home. Vinny Lorusso
hese two women are the hardest working realtors I know! They did an excellent job in helping me prepare my condo to get it looking its best to sell. They have thoroughly researched and have an in depth knowledge of the market and helped me price it right. Lydia and Alana have consistently brought in potential buyers, and they always have my best interest in mind. In addition to being top realtors, they have selflessly and humbly given countless hours to help a myriad of community organizations. They are not afraid of putting in some sweat to get the job done! I 100% trust them and highly recommend them to both buyers and sellers!! Cathy Fitzpatrick
So as far as we're concerned Alana is absolutely THE REALTOR you should connect with if you want someone who LISTENS to what you are looking for and works pretty much tirelessly to bring the process to a successful conclusion. Selling a home is STRESSFUL! Buying a home is STRESSFUL! Having been both a buyer & a seller over the last couple of months I can tell you that this stress rubs off, mostly on to your realtor. They have to cope with your insecurities your endless anxiety over how much money is involved and try to keep you calm & on track. Alana & her team including (of course ) Lydia do a great job of being present and involved without being pushy or controlling. They know EVERYONE on Maui and in our case not only helped us into a lovely new home but also hooked us up for work! How about that for amazing service? Bottom line... If they have time to work with you, then you will be doing yourself a FABULOUS service by working with them. Aloha! Peter Coombs
We first contaced Alana about 4 years ago when when we came over on vacation and the idea of buying a condo first surfaced. We initially just picked her name from a directory list but are very glad that we did. At that time she was with a different company but we stuck with her through the move as she seemed to know exactly what we wanted and regularly sent through great listings. I'm sure that she gets a lot of peolple enquiring about properties that never come to anything but she never gave up on us and we ended up in a great place at a great price. Can highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase on Maui, their local knowledge of both the market and the area has been invaluable. Arthur Kemish
After living and renting on Maui for 5+ years, we knew we were ready to buy a home. We just weren't sure exactly how we were going to make it happen. We didn't have a ton of savings, and we were unsure how we were going to buy without putting a lot of money down. On a Friday evening we received our third, in as many years, notice from our landlord that they needed the home we were living in for their own use. Alana and I are friends and had a lunch date planned for the upcoming Tuesday. On Tuesday morning I was looking at the craigslist classifieds for rentals, and found a beautiful home listed for rent as it was being sold. The selling realtor was Alana's partner Lydia. When I met Alana that day for lunch, I talked with her about the house, and our desire to purchase. She even took me to see the house immediately. I fell in love. It was in our desired neighborhood, school district, and so much more. It basically met every one of our needs in a home. My husband took one look at the photos and fell in love too. We started the process to purchase before he even stepped foot on the property. Alana walked us through every step of the process. She introduced us to our mortgage agent, who is stellar and worked very hard for us as well. Alana was very communicative during the process, checking on us, and responding to our questions very quickly. She submitted an offer that reflected our financial ability, but still gave the owners a great deal. It was very creative to say the least. Alana and Lydia maintained professional boundaries, doing what was best for each of their clients throughout escrow and closing. We closed on the house in 29 days. I don't know actual statistics but there are a ton of real estate agents on Maui to choose from. And even though Alana is my friend, I chose her to be my real estate agent because I knew she would work hard to help us get what we wanted. I am so grateful that we worked with Alana, and if we ever purchase again on Maui, we will work with her again. Tana Havlan
Lydia and Alana have been wonderful to work with. They explain everything in the most simplest form and make the whole transaction smooth and easy. They are patient and reliable. We are from California and purchased a condo through them and they have been great. Will definitely use them again for our next purchase. Nadine Javagal

Dont Miss a New Listing Again!

Already registered? Login

FREE AUTOMATED EMAIL UPDATES
Sign in to take advantage of all this site has to offer. Save your favorite listings and searches – also receive email updates when listings you like come on the market for free!

*Contact Information NOT Shared*

Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.


Lydia D. Pedro R® (B)
Talk/Text (808) 283-8192

Lydia@TopMauiHomes.com

Alana Rucynski R® (S)
Talk/Text (808) 298-7455

Alana@TopMauiHomes.com



Arianna Gerry R
® (S)
Talk/Text 808-359-8641

arianna@wailearealty.com

Contact Us







* fields are required